Complaint Overview


This report provides an overview of a network abuse complaint filed against 89.144.14.158. This is a public report and some fields have been removed for privacy reasons. If you are the ISP responsible for this IP and wish to resolve this complaint please login with your official abuse email.

This is a public report designed to inform the internet community about possible network abuse. Some fields are hidden.
Pertinent Information

Complaint:
C-89-144-14-158-CNXG0FJPKF
Authority:
ISP regarding IP address
Resolution Status:
Unresolved info
Report Date:
2022-06-24 17:12:00 CST
Report Reason:
Phishing Email info
Reported by IP:
192.182.x.x
Offending IP Source:
Offending Hostname:
-
Offending ISP:
Ghostnet info
Parsed Headers

Return-Path:
To:
hello@example.com info
Subject:
Someone tried to Iog in To Your Account, User lD : gregmsp
Date/Time:
Fri, 24 Jun 2022 17:54:29 +0000
Decoded Message

Message Body:
Message content is hidden for privacy reasons. This information is available to the authority that is responsible for resolving this complaint but not to the general public.
Detailed Breakdown

A detailed breakdown of this email and it's contents is provided below for your research. The breakdown includes domain data, IP SPF data, web hosting data, web crawl data and more.

Sender IPs

This section provides a list of IPs from which the supplied email originated. In other words, the source of the spam. This information also includes the name of the ISP, the country of the ISP and abuse contact information.


  • Email sent from 89.144.14.158 with hostname nzehsbxcvdfe.com located in Germany.
    • ISP controlling this IP is GHOSTNET GMBH with 148 complaints.
    • This IP IS NOT allowed to send emails on behalf of @.
    • We have received 6 complaints about this IP.
    • IP IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Abuse emails for reporting spam to this ISP are abuse@ghostnet.de.
    • A full whois record is available for this IP from third party site domainIQ.
Sender Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the supplied email's 'From' field. The 'From' field can be spoofed to show any email/domain, but the data provided below will indicate if the email really originated from this domain.


  • Sender "From" field is with domain extracted from return path.
    • This domain DOES NOT HAVE an MX server, meaning it cannot receive email.
    • This domain DOES NOT appear in the . zone file, so it is spoofed.
    • We have received 0 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Web crawl info for
      • We did not discover content when crawling this domain.
    • SPF info for
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
Body Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the body of the message. The body is the actual email itself.


  • Detected domain FBCDN.NET in message body.
    • This domain DOES NOT HAVE an MX server, meaning it cannot receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .net zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 717 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for fbcdn.net
      • Registrar for this domain is REGISTRARSAFE, LLC with 0 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 3237.
      • Domain was registered on 2007-05-03 and expires on 2031-05-03.
      • Registrant is DOMAIN ADMIN with organization META PLATFORMS, INC. and email is DOMAIN@FB.COM.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for fbcdn.net
      • Registry controlling the .net extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56130 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 31023 complaints for the .net extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for fbcdn.net
      • We found this domain in the latest .net zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using FACEBOOK.COM 264 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 21,129 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .net extension has 13,038,532 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for fbcdn.net
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 31.13.93.35 which is associated with FACEBOOK INC..
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Redirect
      • This site redirects to https://www.facebook.com/.
    • SPF info for fbcdn.net
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain R2E7.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 327 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for r2e7.com
      • Registrar for this domain is NAMECHEAP, INC. with 20916 complaints and IANA ID 1068.
      • Domain was registered on 2021-10-27 and expires on 2022-10-27.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abuse@namecheap.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for r2e7.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56130 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137300 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for r2e7.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM 13695 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 7,572,406 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for r2e7.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 185.176.222.204 which is associated with 2 CLOUD LTD..
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Not Resolving
    • MX / Mail Server info for r2e7.com
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for r2e7.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain GMAIL.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 0 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for gmail.com
      • Registrar for this domain is MARKMONITOR with 7748 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 292.
      • Domain was registered on 1995-08-13 and expires on 2022-08-12.
      • Registrant is DOMAIN ADMINISTRATOR with organization GOOGLE LLC.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abusecomplaints@markmonitor.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for gmail.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56130 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137300 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for gmail.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using GOOGLE.COM 1292 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 12,534 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for gmail.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 142.251.45.37 which is associated with GOOGLE LLC.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Redirect
      • This site redirects to https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLogin?ser....
    • MX / Mail Server info for gmail.com
      • Found 5 mail servers authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for gmail.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
Body Emails

This section provides a list email addresses discovered in the body of the email, excluding emails related to the recipient. Spammers regularly use a fake email for sending the spam but sometimes include a real email in the message body which can be used to contact them to purchase a product.


  • unrecognized.suspicious.sign.in10@gmail.com
Website Snapshots

This section provides a list of snapshots of the domains and URLs found within the body of the email. These snapshots were taken by our crawlers which visited the site at the time the report was filed. Click on a thumbnail to view the full size image. Please note, these images may contain explicit content.


Public Comments

Public comments related to this complaint are provided below. The purpose of this section is to allow the internet community to discuss this ISP or this IP in an open and transparent medium. To prevent service abuse, you must be a registered user in order to post a comment.


There are currently no comments for this complaint.
Post a comment