Complaint Overview


This report provides an overview of a network abuse complaint filed against 45.88.163.79. This is a public report and some fields have been removed for privacy reasons. If you are the ISP responsible for this IP and wish to resolve this complaint please login with your official abuse email.

This is a public report designed to inform the internet community about possible network abuse. Some fields are hidden.
Pertinent Information

Complaint:
C-45-88-163-79-5HXQSSWEFQ
Authority:
ISP regarding IP address
Resolution Status:
Unresolved info
Report Date:
2022-06-24 20:58:19 CST
Report Reason:
Phishing Email info
Reported by IP:
182.48.x.x
Offending IP Source:
Offending Hostname:
-
Offending ISP:
Dedipath info
Parsed Headers

Return-Path:
info@windmill-windows.com

Domain is windmill-windows.com
From:
To:
hello@example.com info
Subject:
RE: F Y , Y ss s x Y
Date/Time:
Fri, 24 Jun 2022 20:32:37 -0400 (EDT)
Decoded Message

Message Body:
Message content is hidden for privacy reasons. This information is available to the authority that is responsible for resolving this complaint but not to the general public.
Detailed Breakdown

A detailed breakdown of this email and it's contents is provided below for your research. The breakdown includes domain data, IP SPF data, web hosting data, web crawl data and more.

Sender IPs

This section provides a list of IPs from which the supplied email originated. In other words, the source of the spam. This information also includes the name of the ISP, the country of the ISP and abuse contact information.


  • Email sent from 45.88.163.79 with hostname usajapan.org located in United States.
    • ISP controlling this IP is DEDIPATH with 131 complaints.
    • This IP IS NOT allowed to send emails on behalf of @windmill-windows.com.
    • We have received 1 complaints about this IP.
    • IP IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • A full whois record is available for this IP from third party site domainIQ.
Sender Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the supplied email's 'From' field. The 'From' field can be spoofed to show any email/domain, but the data provided below will indicate if the email really originated from this domain.


  • Sender "From" field is =?utf-8?b?tegrlegxqegwtogvrugvrukeog==?= <info@windmill-windows.com> with domain WINDMILL-WINDOWS.COM extracted from return path.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 3 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for windmill-windows.com
      • Registrar for this domain is MESH DIGITAL with 32 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 1390.
      • Domain was registered on 2007-10-12 and expires on 2021-10-12.
      • Registrant is JOHN COCKAYNE with organization WINDMIL WINDOWS LTDL and email is JAMIE@BRAINFACTORY.CO.UK.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to support@domainbox.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for windmill-windows.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56178 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137420 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for windmill-windows.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using STACKDNS.COM 25 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 304,600 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for windmill-windows.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 185.151.30.139 which is associated with 20I LIMITED.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Developed and content language was English
      • We discovered 59 developed pages on this web site.
      • Web site was built with Divi v.4.14.6,WordPress 6.0.
    • MX / Mail Server info for windmill-windows.com
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
        • Mail server Windmillwindows-com02b.mail.protection.outlook.com with IP 104.47.21.36
    • SPF info for windmill-windows.com
      • Found 9 mail server IPs (or subnets) authorized to send email for this domain.
      • Email sent from 1 which IS NOT authorized to send emails on behalf of @windmill-windows.com
        • Authorized subnet 40.92.0.0/15
        • Authorized subnet 40.107.0.0/16
        • Authorized subnet 52.100.0.0/14
        • Authorized subnet 104.47.0.0/17
        • Authorized subnet 51.4.72.0/24... show 4 more.
        • Authorized subnet 51.5.72.0/24
        • Authorized subnet 51.5.80.0/27
        • Authorized subnet 20.47.149.138/32
        • Authorized subnet 51.4.80.0/27
Body Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the body of the message. The body is the actual email itself.


  • Detected domain NIMBLE.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 12 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for nimble.com
      • Registrar for this domain is 1&1 with 193 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 83.
      • Domain was registered on 1998-04-16 and expires on 2021-04-15.
      • Registrant is REDACTED FOR PRIVACY with organization NIMBLE, INC. and email is DATAPRIVACYPROTECTED@1UND1.DE.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abuse@1and1.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for nimble.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56178 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137420 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for nimble.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using AZURE-DNS.COM 320 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 256,973 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for nimble.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 51.143.106.23 which is associated with MICROSOFT CORPORATION.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Developed and content language was English
      • We discovered 215 developed pages on this web site.
      • Web site was built with WordPress 5.8.2.
    • MX / Mail Server info for nimble.com
    • SPF info for nimble.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain IMGUR.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 0 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for imgur.com
      • Registrar for this domain is NAMECHEAP with 20921 complaints and IANA ID 1068.
      • Domain was registered on 2009-01-09 and expires on 2027-01-09.
      • Registrant is PRIVATE and email is E7F59B9968064E709724C0A3516CD9FD.PROTECT@WIT.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abuse@namecheap.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for imgur.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56178 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137420 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for imgur.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using NSONE.NET 1772 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 2,494,120 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for imgur.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 151.101.52.193 which is associated with FASTLY.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Developed and content language was English
      • We discovered 116 developed pages on this web site.
    • MX / Mail Server info for imgur.com
      • Found 5 mail servers authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for imgur.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
Body Emails

This section provides a list email addresses discovered in the body of the email, excluding emails related to the recipient. Spammers regularly use a fake email for sending the spam but sometimes include a real email in the message body which can be used to contact them to purchase a product.


No email addresses were discovered in the body of the e-mail.

Website Snapshots

This section provides a list of snapshots of the domains and URLs found within the body of the email. These snapshots were taken by our crawlers which visited the site at the time the report was filed. Click on a thumbnail to view the full size image. Please note, these images may contain explicit content.


Public Comments

Public comments related to this complaint are provided below. The purpose of this section is to allow the internet community to discuss this ISP or this IP in an open and transparent medium. To prevent service abuse, you must be a registered user in order to post a comment.


There are currently no comments for this complaint.
Post a comment