Complaint Overview


This report provides an overview of a network abuse complaint filed against 40.107.101.122. This is a public report and some fields have been removed for privacy reasons. If you are the ISP responsible for this IP and wish to resolve this complaint please login with your official abuse email.

This is a public report designed to inform the internet community about possible network abuse. Some fields are hidden.
Pertinent Information

Complaint:
C-40-107-101-122-RLSLDCQD3X
Authority:
ISP regarding IP address
Resolution Status:
Unresolved info
Report Date:
2022-06-24 19:04:54 CST
Report Reason:
Not Subscribed info
Reported by IP:
108.48.x.x
Offending IP Source:
Offending Hostname:
mail-mw2nam08on2122.outbound.protection.outlook.com.
Offending ISP:
Microsoft info
Parsed Headers

Return-Path:
From:
GLUUC0OSE.M00NIT0RS <ickaffst@gssas.com.co>

Domain is gssas.com.co
To:
hello@example.com info
Subject:
RE: DONOT-MISS
Date/Time:
Fri, 24 Jun 2022 22:09:02 +0000
Network Path:
 from nam04-mw2-obe.outbound.protection.outlook.com (40.107.101.122) by dm6nam04ft011.mail.protection.outlook.com (10.13.158.66) with microsoft smtp server (version=tls1_2, cipher=tls_ecdhe_rsa_with_aes_256_gcm_sha384) id 15.20.5373.15 via frontend transport; fri, 24 jun 2022 22:09:06 +0000
 from dm6nam04ft011.eop-nam04.prod.protection.outlook.com (2603:10b6:5:174:cafe::41) by dm6pr21ca0022.outlook.office365.com (2603:10b6:5:174::32) with microsoft smtp server (version=tls1_2, cipher=tls_ecdhe_rsa_with_aes_256_gcm_sha384) id 15.20.5395.6 via frontend transport; fri, 24 jun 2022 22:09:06 +0000
 from dm6pr21ca0022.namprd21.prod.outlook.com (2603:10b6:5:174::32) by sa1pr05mb8771.namprd05.prod.outlook.com (2603:10b6:806:1ce::21) with microsoft smtp server (version=tls1_2, cipher=tls_ecdhe_rsa_with_aes_256_gcm_sha384) id 15.20.5373.9; fri, 24 jun 2022 22:09:06 +0000
Decoded Message

Message Body:
Message content is hidden for privacy reasons. This information is available to the authority that is responsible for resolving this complaint but not to the general public.
Detailed Breakdown

A detailed breakdown of this email and it's contents is provided below for your research. The breakdown includes domain data, IP SPF data, web hosting data, web crawl data and more.

Sender IPs

This section provides a list of IPs from which the supplied email originated. In other words, the source of the spam. This information also includes the name of the ISP, the country of the ISP and abuse contact information.


  • Email sent from 40.107.101.122 with hostname NAM04-MW2-obe.outbound.protection.outlook.com located in United States.
    • ISP controlling this IP is MICROSOFT CORPORATION with 7547 complaints.
    • This IP IS allowed to send emails on behalf of @gssas.com.co.
    • We have received 1 complaints about this IP.
    • IP IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Abuse emails for reporting spam to this ISP are abuse@microsoft.com.
    • A full whois record is available for this IP from third party site domainIQ.
Sender Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the supplied email's 'From' field. The 'From' field can be spoofed to show any email/domain, but the data provided below will indicate if the email really originated from this domain.


  • Sender "From" field is ickaffst@gssas.com.co with domain GSSAS.COM.CO extracted from return path.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • We have received 3 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Web crawl info for gssas.com.co
      • We did not discover content when crawling this domain.
    • MX / Mail Server info for gssas.com.co
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
        • Mail server gssas-com-co.mail.protection.outlook.com with IP 104.47.56.110
    • SPF info for gssas.com.co
      • Found 14 mail server IPs (or subnets) authorized to send email for this domain.
      • Email sent from 1 which IS authorized to send emails on behalf of @gssas.com.co
        • Authorized IP 200.31.15.122
        • Authorized IP 190.242.44.152
        • Authorized subnet 70.38.100.0/24
        • Authorized subnet 209.172.40.80/28
        • Authorized subnet 209.172.40.192/26... show 9 more.
        • Authorized subnet 40.92.0.0/15
        • Authorized subnet 40.107.0.0/16
        • Authorized subnet 52.100.0.0/14
        • Authorized subnet 104.47.0.0/17
        • Authorized subnet 51.4.72.0/24
        • Authorized subnet 51.5.72.0/24
        • Authorized subnet 51.5.80.0/27
        • Authorized subnet 20.47.149.138/32
        • Authorized subnet 51.4.80.0/27
Body Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the body of the message. The body is the actual email itself.


  • Detected domain CXCCXXCCZXZX.US in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .us zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 9 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Registry info for cxccxxcczxzx.us
      • Registry controlling the .us extension is NEUSTAR, INC. with 8409 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 12240 ✓ complaints for the .us extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for cxccxxcczxzx.us
      • We found this domain in the latest .us zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using GOOGLEDOMAINS.COM 841 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 7,616,847 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .us extension has 1,829,776 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for cxccxxcczxzx.us
      • We did not discover content when crawling this domain.
    • MX / Mail Server info for cxccxxcczxzx.us
      • Found 5 mail servers authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for cxccxxcczxzx.us
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain ZUPIMAGES.NET in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .net zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 1047 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for zupimages.net
      • Registrar for this domain is OVH with 1701 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 433.
      • Domain was registered on 2009-03-28 and expires on 2025-03-28.
      • Registrant is REDACTED FOR PRIVACY and email is O4O5GHOFAE7LQHDQEZ1I@R.O-W-O.INFO.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abuse@ovh.net.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for zupimages.net
      • Registry controlling the .net extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56130 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 31023 complaints for the .net extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for zupimages.net
      • We found this domain in the latest .net zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using CLOUDFLARE.COM 14380 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 11,689,517 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .net extension has 13,038,532 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for zupimages.net
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 104.21.233.197 which is associated with CLOUDFLARE.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Developed and content language was French
      • We discovered 5 developed pages on this web site.
    • MX / Mail Server info for zupimages.net
      • Found 3 mail servers authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for zupimages.net
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain GSSAS.COM.CO in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • We have received 3 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Web crawl info for gssas.com.co
      • We did not discover content when crawling this domain.
    • MX / Mail Server info for gssas.com.co
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
        • Mail server gssas-com-co.mail.protection.outlook.com with IP 104.47.57.110
    • SPF info for gssas.com.co
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain LINKEDIN.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 0 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for linkedin.com
      • Registrar for this domain is MARKMONITOR with 7748 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 292.
      • Domain was registered on 2002-11-02 and expires on 2022-11-02.
      • Registrant is HOST MASTER with organization LINKEDIN CORPORATION and email is HOSTMASTER@LINKEDIN.COM.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abusecomplaints@markmonitor.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for linkedin.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56130 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137300 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for linkedin.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using NSONE.NET 1770 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 2,494,120 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for linkedin.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 13.107.42.14 which is associated with MICROSOFT CORPORATION.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Developed and content language was English
      • We discovered 1142 developed pages on this web site.
    • MX / Mail Server info for linkedin.com
      • Found 4 mail servers authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for linkedin.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain LICDN.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 177 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for licdn.com
      • Registrar for this domain is MARKMONITOR with 7748 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 292.
      • Domain was registered on 2011-02-24 and expires on 2024-02-24.
      • Registrant is HOST MASTER with organization LINKEDIN CORPORATION and email is HOSTMASTER@LINKEDIN.COM.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abusecomplaints@markmonitor.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for licdn.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56130 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137300 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for licdn.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using NSONE.NET 1770 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 2,494,120 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for licdn.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 108.174.10.24 which is associated with LINKEDIN CORPORATION.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Not Resolving
    • MX / Mail Server info for licdn.com
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
        • Mail server 0.0.0.0 with IP 0.0.0.0
    • SPF info for licdn.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain WWWLINKEDIN.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 9 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for wwwlinkedin.com
      • Registrar for this domain is GODADDY with 9644 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 146.
      • Domain was registered on 2009-02-17 and expires on 2021-02-17.
      • Registrant is EUGENE GOLDMAN and email is EGOLDMANOTR@GMAIL.COM.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abuse@godaddy.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for wwwlinkedin.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 56130 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 137300 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for wwwlinkedin.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using PARKLOGIC.COM 4 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 479,078 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 159,307,185 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for wwwlinkedin.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 50.28.56.190 which is associated with LIQUID WEB L.L.C.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Parked
    • MX / Mail Server info for wwwlinkedin.com
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for wwwlinkedin.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
Body Emails

This section provides a list email addresses discovered in the body of the email, excluding emails related to the recipient. Spammers regularly use a fake email for sending the spam but sometimes include a real email in the message body which can be used to contact them to purchase a product.


  • constanza.camargo@gssas.com.co
Website Snapshots

This section provides a list of snapshots of the domains and URLs found within the body of the email. These snapshots were taken by our crawlers which visited the site at the time the report was filed. Click on a thumbnail to view the full size image. Please note, these images may contain explicit content.


Public Comments

Public comments related to this complaint are provided below. The purpose of this section is to allow the internet community to discuss this ISP or this IP in an open and transparent medium. To prevent service abuse, you must be a registered user in order to post a comment.


There are currently no comments for this complaint.
Post a comment