Complaint Overview


This report provides an overview of a network abuse complaint filed against 216.24.226.84. This is a public report and some fields have been removed for privacy reasons. If you are the ISP responsible for this IP and wish to resolve this complaint please login with your official abuse email.

This is a public report designed to inform the internet community about possible network abuse. Some fields are hidden.
Pertinent Information

Complaint:
C-216-24-226-84-1SD1HPNR18
Authority:
ISP regarding IP address
Resolution Status:
Unresolved info
Report Date:
2022-01-24 13:36:35 CST
Report Reason:
Not Subscribed info
Reported by IP:
138.88.x.x
Offending IP Source:
Offending Hostname:
mta84.cp20.com.
Offending ISP:
Etoll info
Parsed Headers

Return-Path:
From:
"Mike Pompeo (iPhone)" <news@kamala4never.com>

Domain is kamala4never.com
To:
hello@example.com info
Subject:
Im going to let you in on a secret.
Date/Time:
Mon, 24 Jan 2022 08:09:58 -0500
Network Path:
 from mta84.cp20.com (216.24.226.84) by db8eur06ft028.mail.protection.outlook.com (10.233.252.253) with microsoft smtp server (version=tls1_2, cipher=tls_ecdhe_rsa_with_aes_256_gcm_sha384) id 15.20.4909.7 via frontend transport; mon, 24 jan 2022 13:16:38 +0000
 from db8eur06ft028.eop-eur06.prod.protection.outlook.com (2603:10a6:6:2b:cafe::2f) by db6pr07ca0085.outlook.office365.com (2603:10a6:6:2b::23) with microsoft smtp server (version=tls1_2, cipher=tls_ecdhe_rsa_with_aes_256_gcm_sha384) id 15.20.4930.14 via frontend transport; mon, 24 jan 2022 13:16:38 +0000
 from db6pr07ca0085.eurprd07.prod.outlook.com (2603:10a6:6:2b::23) by mwhpr05mb2927.namprd05.prod.outlook.com (2603:10b6:300:5d::15) with microsoft smtp server (version=tls1_2, cipher=tls_ecdhe_rsa_with_aes_256_gcm_sha384) id 15.20.4930.14; mon, 24 jan 2022 13:16:39 +0000
Decoded Message

Message Body:
Message content is hidden for privacy reasons. This information is available to the authority that is responsible for resolving this complaint but not to the general public.
Detailed Breakdown

A detailed breakdown of this email and it's contents is provided below for your research. The breakdown includes domain data, IP SPF data, web hosting data, web crawl data and more.

Sender IPs

This section provides a list of IPs from which the supplied email originated. In other words, the source of the spam. This information also includes the name of the ISP, the country of the ISP and abuse contact information.


  • Email sent from 216.24.226.84 with hostname mta84.cp20.com located in Canada.
    • ISP controlling this IP is ETOLL, INC. with 2738 complaints.
    • This IP IS NOT allowed to send emails on behalf of @kamala4never.com.
    • We have received 375 complaints about this IP.
    • IP IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Abuse emails for reporting spam to this ISP are abuse@campaigner.com.
    • A full whois record is available for this IP from third party site domainIQ.
Sender Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the supplied email's 'From' field. The 'From' field can be spoofed to show any email/domain, but the data provided below will indicate if the email really originated from this domain.


  • Sender "From" field is news@kamala4never.com with domain KAMALA4NEVER.COM extracted from return path.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 1449 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for kamala4never.com
      • Registrar for this domain is NAMECHEAP with 14544 complaints and IANA ID 1068.
      • Domain was registered on 2020-08-28 and expires on 2021-08-28.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abuse@namecheap.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for kamala4never.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 33188 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 81224 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for kamala4never.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using CLOUDFLARE.COM 9298 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 10,494,851 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 158,411,439 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for kamala4never.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 104.21.90.198 which is associated with CLOUDFLARE.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Redirect
      • This site redirects to https://www.honorgop.com/.
    • MX / Mail Server info for kamala4never.com
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
        • Mail server dc-b68b8a67e428.kamala4never.com with IP 192.64.116.88
    • SPF info for kamala4never.com
      • Found 1 mail server IP (or subnets) authorized to send email for this domain.
      • Email sent from 1 which IS NOT authorized to send emails on behalf of @kamala4never.com
        • Authorized IP 192.64.116.88
Body Domains

This section provides a list of domain names extracted from the body of the message. The body is the actual email itself.


  • Detected domain CP20.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 3969 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for cp20.com
      • Registrar for this domain is CSC with 3522 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 299.
      • Domain was registered on 2004-08-25 and expires on 2022-08-25.
      • Registrant is LEGAL DEPARTMENT with organization J2 GLOBAL COMMUNICATIONS, INC. and email is DOMAINS@J2GLOBAL.COM.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to domainabuse@cscglobal.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for cp20.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 33188 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 81224 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for cp20.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using AWSDNS-37.ORG 1397 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 27,078 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 158,411,439 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for cp20.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 216.24.224.100 which is associated with ETOLL, INC..
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Placeholder
      • We discovered 1 page on this web site.
    • MX / Mail Server info for cp20.com
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for cp20.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain CAVPAC.COM in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 162 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for cavpac.com
      • Registrar for this domain is DROPCATCH.COM 1137 LLC with 0 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 3346.
      • Domain was registered on 2019-08-25 and expires on 2020-08-25.
      • Registrant is THIS DOMAIN WAS CAUGHT BY DROPCATCH.COM with organization WWW.DROPCATCH.COM and email is SUPPORT@DROPCATCH.COM.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for cavpac.com
      • Registry controlling the .com extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 33188 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 81224 ✓ complaints for the .com extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for cavpac.com
      • We found this domain in the latest .com zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using CLOUDFLARE.COM 9298 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 10,494,851 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .com extension has 158,411,439 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for cavpac.com
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 141.193.213.21 which is associated with CLOUDFLARE LONDON LLC.
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Developed and content language was English
      • We discovered 73 developed pages on this web site.
      • Web site was built with WordPress.
    • MX / Mail Server info for cavpac.com
      • Found 6 mail servers authorized to receive email for this domain.
        • Mail server alt4.aspmx.l.google.com with IP 173.194.77.26
        • Mail server alt3.aspmx.l.google.com with IP 172.253.113.27
        • Mail server alt2.aspmx.l.google.com with IP 142.250.152.26
        • Mail server alt1.aspmx.l.google.com with IP 64.233.171.27
        • Mail server aspmx.l.google.com with IP 142.250.141.27
        • Mail server fucllod52bwmnqp62jtgoh4stw7q6ot7qvyajbxixq5rcy6wlqvq.mx-verification.google.com with IP
    • SPF info for cavpac.com
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
  • Detected domain EXCT.NET in message body.
    • This domain HAS an MX server, meaning it can receive email.
    • This domain DOES appear in the .net zone file, so it is a real domain.
    • We have received 327 ✓ complaints about this domain.
    • Domain IS NOT on the Spam.org Block List (SOBL).
    • Whois info for exct.net
      • Registrar for this domain is MARKMONITOR with 3862 ✓ complaints and IANA ID 292.
      • Domain was registered on 2004-09-24 and expires on 2022-09-24.
      • Registrant is DOMAIN ADMINSTRATOR with organization SALESFORCE.COM, INC. and email is REGISTRAR-UPDATES@SALESFORCE.COM.
      • Abuse complaints for domains at this registrar can be sent to abusecomplaints@markmonitor.com.
      • View live and historical ownership information on 3rd party site domainIQ.
    • Registry info for exct.net
      • Registry controlling the .net extension is VERISIGN, INC. with 33188 ✓ complaints.
      • We have received 18330 complaints for the .net extension.
    • Zone / DNS info for exct.net
      • We found this domain in the latest .net zone file, so it is a real domain.
      • This domain is using EXACTTARGET.COM 356 ✓ as its DNS server.
      • There are 5,870 domain names using the same DNS server.
      • The .net extension has 13,210,365 domain names.
    • Web crawl info for exct.net
      • We did discover content when crawling this domain.
      • The web site is hosted on 66.231.91.111 which is associated with SALESFORCE.COM INC..
      • On our last web crawl, the status of the web site was Undeveloped
      • We discovered 1 page on this web site.
    • MX / Mail Server info for exct.net
      • Found 1 mail server authorized to receive email for this domain.
    • SPF info for exct.net
      • This domain name does not have SPF records setup.
Body Emails

This section provides a list email addresses discovered in the body of the email, excluding emails related to the recipient. Spammers regularly use a fake email for sending the spam but sometimes include a real email in the message body which can be used to contact them to purchase a product.


  • info@email.cavpac.com
Website Snapshots

This section provides a list of snapshots of the domains and URLs found within the body of the email. These snapshots were taken by our crawlers which visited the site at the time the report was filed. Click on a thumbnail to view the full size image. Please note, these images may contain explicit content.


Public Comments

Public comments related to this complaint are provided below. The purpose of this section is to allow the internet community to discuss this ISP or this IP in an open and transparent medium. To prevent service abuse, you must be a registered user in order to post a comment.


There are currently no comments for this complaint.
Post a comment